Irrelevant Rainbow

let me seperate the furs of your words
and somehow mingle with the froth
left in your cup. let me cultivate
courage in shoe strings we find mangled
on the side of the road. i can tell
youve been walking for hours between
the poles of your ears. and all i want
is to take these shoe strings and
lap them around the creases of your
mind. playing telephone with your
daydreams. i only hope to reach my
parrellel there. see myself before the
glaze of your eyes reflect me. save
myself before my impulse lets me build
sand castles out of your words or maybe
just your presences… or maybe its not
you but its my infinite swarming. this
forgiveness is not breath and im
learning and im learning that honesty
taste techinicolour when heavy on your
tongue. and that rainbows irrelevent now.

About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in Recovery (USA). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

