There I stop
Draw back

And nothing

Poses a threat
So who
Keeps the moon
In her pocketbook
These days
When tracks
Down their backs
Redefine
My trail
Of tears

I once discussed
Prayer flags
And sisterhood
Between trees
And miles

Alone in white
Wind
Now sensing

Life is so scarce
Like acidic ink
Caught within
Dilation

Now walking
Across parking lots
I’m wishing I knew
Kalari regardless
Of the trauma
Thinking of
How I lost

This bird

But I have one
Last arrow
To spare
Tucked
In pleated leather

Where penmanship
Never mattered

About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in Recovery (USA). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

