A coral coloured cast.

My knight, I’m going
mad in the shadows
that the palm trees cast.
Cast. Cast.
                                       Casted,
they were, for a play. Asked,
they were, to vibrate like foreplay
in the shadows we held over head.

We were drowning in saliva
meant for envelope seals.
I swear I saw coral. Fuck!

You have nothing but a sword
to open my letter? Fine, just
fish for my words. Ouch!
Cast. Cast.

Put a cast on my tongue,
or my my my hands,
or my my mind.

Bandage me up
because this view
is too sentimental.

See, the oceans not bloody
but it feels like boiling
coral under our water–

our sweat. You glisten and cast
those shadows so palm trees
can nestle in the night.

Then you hold me and
fold me up so I can
open and know bright.

About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A coral coloured cast.

  1. Francis.R. says:

    I don’t know much about poetry but this is one of the most beautiful poems I’ve ever read, so many meanings in so few lines. Thank you, Robyn.

    Like

  2. mhm love dis robyn, miss you!

    Like

  3. Reblogged this on misalignedhope and commented:
    A favorite by another of my poetic friends

    Like

Leave a Reply

