they call it a panic attack… or acid flashback

i timed how many thoughts left
and made their way past the moon.
why did i drape in smoke?

my thumbs stay active, flicking ashes,
pretending sanity can be caught through a filter;

i’m done spinning webs of my own.

so i quit for spiders.
i wasn’t alone

until i forgot how darkness bites.

especially when i’d tilt my head back
and hold out my tongue–
i’m biting it now in regret…

that was venom,
it still lingers in my mind
but i wont let temptation choke me.

i’ll leave that for the doctors today.

but even without cigarette sticks,
i hate my insides…

and that’s really all i can say.

About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in Addiction, Bipolar Disorder, Life, Recovery (USA) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

