Her Egypt is Moonlight

I lapse in oblivion draped
with abeyant jewels
kissing my chest.

(I never noticed your weight)

Omissions retrieved my judgments
because you left my midnights
to be born in indigo.
So I translated my daylight sky,
dipping caution in an Egyptian blue.

Now vagueness has eclipsed…

I stacked every epitaph
of vaporous daydreams
through all of your hours–
through all of your silence.

I wanted to cover you too
but I felt our memories
had been laid politely
on folded sheets where
seconds kept us apart.

Those might’ve mapped
our centuries, perhaps.

I wish I memorized the fabric
for not just this life
but the compass
in Horus’
eye.

About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in Love, Recovery (USA) and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Her Egypt is Moonlight

  1. Another fabulous write.

    Like

  2. Ajaytao2010 says:

    Nice reading about you
    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

    Please visit my new blog if possible, hope you like it :)
    http://ajaytaobotanicalblog.wordpress.com/
    thank you so much dear :)

    Like

  3. Cheryl-Lynn says:

    What talent you have…I just love that last stanza!! Thanks for visiting my blog, it allowed me to drop by here:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

