You’re Immortal in my Sky

Mutable sincerity
sounds of crickets
skipping throughout
my torso in ostentatious
breath so vivid in pursuit,
so perversely aligned
within exaltation.

I wish to exhale you fully.

Expire these daydreams.

I withdraw beads of sweat
and string our contrast,
always in conflict,
but the solstice
is midheaven
in its auspice;
divinely chalking
footprints on my palms
–the edges of my Earth–
since the day I first met you.

The edges of my Earth,
I will take you there someday
and draw you, immortal, in my sky.

* this is a bit of a redo from my other poem, “Don’t Mind June” because I feel like I didn’t put much time in it or develop it thoughtfully and I really only like a few lines from it… I’d like to take the other and get inspired all over again… hmm
About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in Love, Recovery (USA) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

