I Should Leaf

I feel my brow tense.
Wrinkles pull at my face
and turn me into a fallen leaf
           like all the rest.

          Because I want to rest.
          Shrivel and brown
          until my skin cracks
          and sheds this body
          from my soul.

I’ve raked
and I’ve racked
my mind.
              Harassing
           and passing
the time
for fervid dismissal
where I’ll land on my knees,
           never to beg or plea
but to just brush along
and crawl.

Take me to the wind,
from the shaken,
in the depth,
to my death.

About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in Life, Recovery (USA) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Should Leaf

  1. Ziggy Mang says:

    The letter is coming

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

