Prince Louis Bouton XVII

Louis had green eyes
that penetrated deeper than
his thoughts of space.
He promised he’d take me there
someday…
Louis sat on a thrown
that I surrendered for his love.
I made that garden for him
so he could watch the robins
and know I was always there–
in his heart.
I will return
someday…
I wear a charm bracelet
that sings
like he use to serenade.
He would come to me,
gifted in chimes
that I left behind.
We will reunite
someday.

I miss my cat,
Prince Louis Bouton XVII
(a.k.a Buttons)

XOXOX,
Robyn

Prince Louis Bouton XVII

About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in Recovery (USA) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

