Café au Lait

I have swallowed the noon of the night, with pleasure,
Convincing hours to assume that I am “whenever”
But there is no fooling my tongue that drools with mad tremor–
Too much caffeine or the scent of love somewhere?

Either way, I will find you.

There is something so acidic in his words; so biting.
I can taste his black shadows surround me, it’s rousing.
Inspiration lights hope like sweet milk steamed,
I poured it down his throat so we could meet
and stain versus
on burnt paper
and rise like créma
on hot beds
of plural.

Express,
express,
expression—
I need an espresso…
With you, I will never sleep again.

About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in Love, Love, Life and Other Trivial Pursuits, Recovery (USA) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

