Portent Here

Migrate in reverse
as omens hum
lullabies in monotone.
Black birds are the
symbol of death.
They might just be
simple silhouettes.

Predictions confuse their flight home.
Auguries mistake flocks for clouds
and thunder my soundness with doubt.
There is always another place to roam…

Silence the berceuse
hanging from my ears
like a mobile.
Exchange it for a chandelier,
melodic in arrhythmia
and motionless.
Tonight, I keep my eyes open
because nightmares are open
for interpretation.

I am too hesitant
for interpretation
so I attempt this
restless stillness.
Forewarn the moves
I have already made
but I remain here now.
I chose to stay here now.

Signs are only there
when you look for them
and nothing ever changes
if you don’t let them.

About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in Philosophy 3308 001, Recovery (USA) and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

