Solicit in Sanskrit

Life is not atman.
Life is not seen.
Brahman,
      please define my life
      by something other
                 than me.

Kama takes over.
Jiva take cover.
What tattva?
This maya,
      no satya—
      samyama!
      KAIVALYA!

I have no shuddhi,
      obsessed with shakti,
      believing I’m buddhi
      but forgetting the devi.

Dear Durga,
Dear Durga,
please give me strength and control.
                      Destroy
              (if not my past)
     then my view of this whole.

About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in Recollecting India, Recollecting Insanity, Recovery (USA) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

