Meet-Cute

I never knew a meet-cute until I met you.
Running from drunken laughter,
Bumming for a cigarette,
Only to run and bum into you.
Eyes that sparkled with toxicated spirit,
You told me I saved your life–
I only wished to intoxicate yours.
How many times have I caught myself on fire?
The one time I do, it happens to be yours.
I’m not sure what it is about the full moon
But I feel like it lite the wrong end on purpose.
Taking the cigarette from you lips,
You were so confused–
I only wished I could have stollen more from your lips.
You left a mark on me
And it’s more than just this burnt taste on my tongue.
Maybe next time when I ask for a cigarette,
You’ll have an extra one.

About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in Love, Love, Life and Other Trivial Pursuits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

