Response to Chemical Destiny

https://srkurdas.wordpress.com/2013/07/23/chemical-love/

I should have known you better
And that you’d lied to me.
All the time we spent together,
I just wish I could have seen.
Seen all dreams I left behind
When I promised you devotion—
When I promised you my life.
I mistook your love for something
Far different than I ever knew.
I expected you to return
All the love I gave to you.
Instead you brought me obsession
And tore apart my mind.
You led me into depression
And wasted all my time.
You sent me to the hospital,
The psych ward too.
You made me go crazy
I didn’t know what to do.
Now your name just haunts me
As you hunt me down.
You think I will come back to you
And sneak until your found
But I no longer seek you,
My heart no longer aches.
I don’t miss the kisses
That’d give me nervous shakes.
Those dreams of seeing you again
Are now followed by a fear,
That you’ll make me mad completely
And send me into tears.
I won’t let down my family,
I’ll keep my promises to my friends,
Because they’ve shown me true love
That I know will never end.

About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in Addiction, Recovery (USA), Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Response to Chemical Destiny

  1. Pingback: Chemical Destiny | Just emptying my mind.

Leave a Reply

