Bipolar Insanity

In the USA, reflecting on my temporary insanity…

Long before anything I ever knew,
There was something that wanted to be true.
But despite my silly apprehensions,
I was led to believe of a life in another dimension.
The truth that was never revealed was always
Hiding in the corners of my mind,
Left for me to find
On this journey of mine.
It left me to trace some made up obsession
That was hiding between my shifting depression.
And the state I would once feel to be far too great
Would bring on the need to escape.
And if I couldn’t escape,
It would I surely make
Me out to be some product
Of bipolar insanity.
Through the manic state
My mind would run away,
It’d bend all the thoughts in my head
Until I had to believe
In this new made up reality
Where I would have been better off dead.

About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in Bipolar Disorder, Recollecting Insanity, Recovery (USA) and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

