The Sea

(Song written in India 2013)

These words are like the waves of salty water on the sand
They come they go they push and flow
They sparkle and fade through layers of glittering glass
And roll round in endless symmetrical mass
The salt, it burns my dry tender skin
The crabs peer in and out of my mind
Disrupt thought patterns

They’re meant to derail me
They’re meant to enthrall me
Take me to the side of where all souls meet
So i can dance apon the wind and be free

Whats the answer to this mess
Which is the way to go?
Where up is right, north is west
And nobody cares or knows

Pass me a drink of bitter taste
To bring my body to its wake
To spin me out of this dream
And pass me along back to the sea

About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in Addiction, Uncategorized, Written in India and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

