Sight

(Song written in India 2013)

I sing to you stuck in a dream
Of light, love and perceiving
Perceiving my guilt and sorrow blues
To be because of your inching clues

I miss you more than lifetimes past
Now I must love you through a mask
Now I must see you through a screen
A dimension of dreams, a perception of seen

Feeling you near, remembering still
Its more than this time to kill
It is what the eyes choose to see
that cannot connect you to me

I miss you more than lifetimes past
Now I must love you through a mask
Now I must see you through a screen
A dimension of dreams, a perception of seen

So I’ll drift off in this dream
Of this glitter and flicker thing
This pump, this rush and rhythm and flight
Because time connects what is sight

About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in Written in India and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

