Heart for Sale

(Song written in India 2013)

I sold my heart
And told you no returning
But you tore it apart
And brought it back to me

How can you expect
Something like a full refund
When you swore and promised
That you’d use it for only love?

I sold you my heart
But i wish you just stole it from me
If you tore it apart
I wouldn’t feel a thing

How can i trust
Something like a kiss
When you redefined for me
What true love is?

I sold you my heart
And you bought it old and lonely
So you tore it apart
I knew, i had a feeling

How could I be such a thief
To take your love without giving fully
When you paid a price
With no bargaining?

I sold you my heart
With full knowledge of sinning
So you tore it apart
As I am regretting

How can I take back
and make up to you,
When theres only now
And here for us two?
I promise next time that we meet,
Ill give you my heart, wholly, for free

About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Written in India and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

