Chicago

(Song written in India 2013)

Some say love isnt real, but what do they know?
It took me way too many years for me to say no
Imagine lifetimes of tears of fears and joys
Imagine lives beyond my life from Illinois

If my hometown taught me anything
Its to trust no one but that tingling
Cause when your walking in Chicago
Youll need to watch out for tomorrow

Some say life has an end, but what do they know?
It took me way too many years for me to say no
Imagine lifetimes of touch, taste and feel
Imagine lives that qualify as surreal

If this city taught me anything
Its thats truly seeing is believing
Cause when your hometown is Chicago
Youll always watch out for tomorrow

Some say death breaks ones heart, but what do they know?
It took me way too many years for me to say no
Imagine lifetimes of delay, want and waiting
Imagine lives way before all or nothing

If my hometown taught me anything
Its that patiences is for choosing
Cause when your living in Chicago
Youll always be wanting tomorrow

About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in Written in India and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

