Living in Disney

I’m living in Disney.
Flashing, FLASHING memories.
I try to erase you every time.
Only, I keep hitting rewind….

Spin me out of this daydream.
We went so fast, I’m still dizzy.
Life has become a flurry, neon teacup’s blur.
Minds endlessly aching, we never let this stop.
We’re not innocent, though young;

Disneyland isn’t where we belong.

       We played,
       We paused,
               The movie finished.
       We laughed,
       We cried,
               We lost our tickets.

Now I’m speaking in backward rides.
Muttering, a madman broken with time.
I unraveled this reel
Believing it was real.

About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in My Favourites, Psychosis State (USA), Recollecting India, Recollecting Insanity and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

