Still

Standing still but awake
Standing awake but still
Still awake but standing
Still but standing awake
Awake 
Awake
Awake I can’t stand it
Awake
Awake
Awake still

Typing awake
Loosing my sleep
Keep me up in this desert heat
Let my birds fly, let my eagles see
Here I stand stranded in June
Waiting like a pilgrim to seek my feud
Waiting like a flea to catch my dream
Shaking, shivering and waving

Electricity pulses when he’s around, he doesn’t have to make a sound
He doesn’t need to shy from view, his eyes are enough for me to miss you

They should have done me right a first, then there wouldn’t be any thirst
Then I would have found the light, within some other kind of right
They’ll fight us back, you wait and see, its the USA baby but it was made for you and me.

About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in Bipolar Disorder, Psychosis State (USA) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

