Shiva’s Moon

You take me away from my mind, from thoughts that lead to truth.
You distract me from the swirl of time, in the spiral of shivas moon.
 
In and out and up and down the thoughts go in my head. 
Fast and slow and round and round it doesn’t have an end.
 
Controlled by every tick of time every pound of heart
I feel the rush of life come through me, never longing to restart
 
So let us be wrapped in each others arms
Lets hold on to the moments we’re together 
Warped in the presences of true loves charm
I say I’ll stay this way forever
 
Don’t let the clock move quickly
Don’t let time travel on
Im choosing to fall in slow motion
To make this love lifelong
Dancing under shivas moon, waiting for the sun
Waiting only with your patience to balance my alarm

 

About Robyn

"If you haven't known insanity, you haven't lived."
This entry was posted in Written in India and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

